Hey there friends! My apologies for not posting last night, but it was Tuesday which means Girls Night Out aka stuff my face with sushi and sake bombs!

Lot’s going on in the kitchen over here people: Making lunches/dinner for tomorrow and breakfast. BAM! How do you like that multi tasking?

Due to the lack of hours in the day for me to get anything and everything accomplished I turned to my BFF the crock pot to take care of tomorrows meals.

Taking it back to my college days in the south with some BBQ Pulled Chicken w/ a little mexican flare! The inspiration behind this meal: Buy one get one free BBQ Sauce at Publix, and a fellow blogger Kristen @ not so domesticated, who shares the same love for crock pot cookin’.

INGREDIENTS

4- Chicken Breasts

1 Bottle -BBQ Sauce

1/4 cup – Red Onion

Salt/Pepp

Hot Sauce

Broccli Slaw

Mayo

1/2 Jalepeno Pepper

1/2 Lemon

Grape tomatoes

Handful of Cilantro

Whole Wheat Tortillas

Hhmm which one to go with?

Spicy is always # 1 in my heart

A little more spice never hurt anyone 😉

Diced up some red onion and tossed em’ there with the pollo.

Tomorrow morning these babies are going to be nice a juicy and ready for me to shred! I plan on topping them off with some homemade coleslaw and throw it all in a whole wheat tortilla. (You know my love for mexican gotta throw it in there some how)

When I finished up with my crock pot goodies and prepared my post work out breakfast for tomorrow morning: over night protein oats.

Ingredients:

1 cup – Old Fashioned Oats

1 cup – Almond Milk

1- Vanilla Greek Yogurt

1 scoop of Whey protein

1 tsp of Vanilla Extract

Touch of Cinnamon

1 tbspn – Chia Seeds

Mix it up – seal it up – eat it up in the AM !

Goodnight everyone I’ll post the final product pictures tomorrow!

P.S. CONGRATS TO MROD, HIS DIPLOMA FINALLY CAME IN THE MAIL! WA-HOO!

Questions: Leave Comments People – don’t be scared!

What are some of your favorite crock pot recipes?

Which do you prefer: Mexican/Italian/Southern BBQ food?

