Tags

, ,

Hola peoples! Tonight’s dinner is compliments of a fellow blogger, The Fitnessista.

I tweaked it a little, but I still don’t think mine turned out as good as hers, but hey gimme break it was my first time!

Ingredients:

  • Shrimp
  • Carrots
  • Sugar Snap Peas
  • Garlic
  • Bell Pepper (I pre chopped assortment)
  • Sea Salt/Pepp
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Honey
  • Almond Butter
  • Onion
  • Almond Mile
  • Brown Rice Noodles

Directions

  1. Sautee’ Garlic, Carrots, Snap Peas, Bell Peppers on low heat over olive oil for 10-15 min
  2. Boil water add a touch of salt and cook pasta
  3. Add the shrimp to the vegetable saute’ just to heat it through
  4. Add 2 T of Almond Butter, 3 T of Almond Milk, Sea salt, Cayenne Pepper, Garlic, and a bit of honey
  5. Drain the noodles and combine everything together


Bon apetit!

Mike gave his stamp of approval and said, “you gotta make this one again Babe!”

Side note: As I am blogging the pup pup is sleeping on my lap. I suddenly felt a puddle of wetness on my thigh. Yes she pee-peed on me in her sleep! Nightmare you may ask? Nope, she’s in a dead sleep. Not cool Jersey!

