After my morning softball lesson I met up with mom and dad for breakfast at my favorite b-fast joint First Watch. I got my usual Acapulco Express omelette (chorizo sausage, avocado, green chiles, onions, cheese, and salsa), with an english muffin and cup of fruit. Absolutely delish, it never disappoints me!

Once mom and I were all fueled up on food and coffee, we said our farewell to pops and hit the road for some shopping, woo-hoo! It’s not often that my Mom and I have the same days off of work since she works a lot of weekends. When the opportunity arrises we can’t turn down a mother daughter shopping day!

Let’s just say our trip to Homegoods and Pier 1 was a success, and I’m ready to throw a dinner party with my new set! 🙂

After a long day of shopping and quality time with mom, I had to rush home and get ready for a birthday dinner at Runway 84 an italian family style restaurant.

The portions were HUGE, which can be a good and bad thing depending on how hungry you I am and how good the food is. Luckily the cocktails were flowing pretty nicely so food wasn’t my number one concern.

Sunday Mike and I woke up with massive head aches but forced ourselves to roll out of bed. Normally after a long saturday night with one too many cocktails we’d spend the day veggin’ out on the couch. But not this Sunday! A friend of my mine hooked us up with tickets to Cirque Du Soleil. Obviously the show was unbelievable, I can’t wait to see another one, maybe in Vegas…someday –  fingers crossed!

