Tags

, ,

This morning I rolled out of bed at 5:20 AM feeling extremely unmotivated, but honestly who really is motivated at that time? I threw on the clothes I laid out the night before, ate half of a banana, and was out the door by 5:35. Tuesday and Thursday mornings are dedicated to working out with my new trainer Craig. He’s teaching me how to achieve that long lean look I’m going for, so I don’t turn into a huge muscular softball player again.

TODAYS WORKOUT WAS ALL ABOUT ABS & LEGS:

Warm up: Run 5 flights of stairs (about 15 steps each flight)

  • Sit ups w/ 4 lb dumbells – 20 reps
  • Reverse Sit ups on the bench press – 30 reps
  • Leg lifts on dip machine – 10 reps
  • 5 Flights of stairs, skipping steps, with body weight squats every other step (ouch)
  • Sledge Hammers w/ a 10 lb plate – 2 sets of 20 on each side
  • Side leg lifts (both legs) on the bench – 20 each side
  • Squat Lunges, from squat position go into lunges (don’t stand up) – 10 each leg 2 x
  • Reverse sit ups on the mat – 20 reps

Allow about a minute or less between each workout

