Tags

, ,

Tata’s, knockers, breasts, bazookas, jugz, baby feeders, funbags, hooters, puppies……I could go on and on

Do I have your attention yet? If you can’t already tell, this post is going to be all about BOOBIES!!

This picture seriously cracks me up every time I see it.

A few months back while I was in the midst of marathon training, I shared with you all my key running essentials. One of my most important pieces is my Enell straight jacket sports bra, I literally can’t imagine doing any kind of physical activity without it.

Lately I’ve had a love/hate relationship with my Enell. The maximum support it gives my girls is undoubtedly the best on the market, BUT wearing cute workout clothes with it is out of the question. For so many years I’ve settled for ugly shlumpy work out gear in trade for comfort and support.

My ugly shlumpy workout gear (very old pic!)

The Enell has a unique shape and is high cut along the front, back, and even the sides, which makes it completely impossible to wear cute tank tops without seeing it.

So I’ve suffered long enough… I’ve been working my tooshy off at the gym and now I’d give anything to run outside on a hot Florida summer day in a cute sweaty sports bra. I began my hunt for a new sports bra a few months ago after reading a post by Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point. She thoroughly describes 5 or 6 different types of sports bras for the BTC (Big Titty Committee), even the Enell! Immediately after seeing her post I had my eyes stuck on the TaTa Tamer.

Never in my dreams did I think it would take me almost three full months to get my hands on one! Apparently this bra is the hottest thing on the market, hotter than a Peppermint Mocha at Starbucks during the holiday season! I checked online almost every single day for three months and they never had my size, I even called countless local stores to check their inventory, and 34 DD’s were NO WHERE to be found….. yes people I’m a 34 DD… I hide them well :)

Finally it was my lucky day, I called a store close to my mom’s work and they had two black tata tamers in my size. On my mom’s way to work that day she stopped by the mall and scooped on up for me. SCORE!I took my tata tamer for a 2.5 mile test run this past weekend and it was a major fail! Unfortunately I ended up with yucky chafage along my rib cage due to the excessive amount of bouncing.

Here’s my review on a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the best:

Coverage: 10

          I wasn’t bulging out on the top or the sides, and the puppies even      stayed in place while I was running.

Support: 7

The jugz were bouncing a bit too much for my liking which is probably why I ended up with the chafing issue. I do really like the thick supportive straps and I love having the ability to criss – cross the straps for more support.

Comfort: 8

Nine times out of ten you will catch me wearing a sports bra instead of a real bra, it’s honestly way more comfortable for me and my gals. Therefore this could definitely be an everyday bra for me.

Shape: 10

 I absolutely love the shape that this bra gives me. My old bra made me look like I had a loaf of bread sitting on my chest, or I had a uni-boob. The tata tamer gives off the appearance that you’re wearing a regular bra. LOVE IT!

In a nut shell I will most likely use this bra for lower impact training like circuits, weight lifting, softball, or if I want to wear a really cute work out top and I can’t wear the Enell.

Your thoughts?

Those of you who are a part of the Big Titty Committee, what do you use to support your puppies for high impact training?