Tags

, ,

Hey Folks! Hope everyone is enjoying their long labor day weekend!

August seriously flew by and we’re already 5 days into September…crazy how fast time goes by. Especially when you’re training for a race, my half mary is right around the corner and I feel nowhere near ready. I really gotta crack down this month and get my booty out of bed in the morning instead of post-poning my runs for the afternoons. It’s just too darn hot and I hate holding myself back from eating certain things through out the day because I know it will affect my run later. From now on only AM running for me!

This recipe is for all the veggie lovers out there, here is an amazingly easy and tasty roasted vegetable recipe.

You can use which ever vegetables you prefer, this time I choose a mix between zucchini and cherry tomatos.

I sliced em’ up and tossed em’ in a bowl with one packet of Liptons Savory Herb with Garlic and coated my veggies with some EVOO.

Once they are coated and lathered with the savory sauce throw them in the oven on 375 degrees for about 15-20 minutes. I like my veggies with a little crunch so I try not to leave them in the oven for too long.

The recipe is perfect for big dinner parties. It takes little to no effort and it’s always a party pleaser. :-) Enjoy!

