Tags

, , , , ,

Hey–oooo! Just wanted to share with all of you some things I’m obsessed with this month.

(1). Whole Wheat bagel thins with natural peanut butter, banana slices, and topped with chia seeds (Love these little chia seeds, I also put them in my smoothies).

(2). Pollo Tropicals Chicken Quesadilla Salad

I use a Balsamic vinaigrette dressing instead of the creamy ranch like dressing that comes with the salad.

Whats on it: Grilled Chicken, tortilla chips, corn, black beans, pico de gallo, red onion, & cilantro.

You all know my love for spicy food, this (3). Creole Seasoning is my new obsession.

Literally this stuff is “Great on Everything!” Especially (4). Sweet potatoes :)

Slice em’ up, toss em’ in some EVOO, sprinkle the creole season on top. Bake em’ in the oven for 30-40 minutes on 375 degrees.

This one is compliments of my Dad. Recently my Mom and him are on a no sodium diet,  so if you have high blood pressure this (5). Orange Marinade is great for you!

I marinated the chicken breasts for a coupe of hours in the orange marinade and some salt in pepper (because I’m not on a sodium free diet)! M-Rod threw them on the grill and they came out very flavorful. This one’s a keeper!

I hope you all enjoyed my Fave Five of August :)

Here are some things you missed this month: